Conference Awards

Steve Reznick Early Career Award

The Cognitive Development Society invites nominations for the second Steve Reznick Early Career Award. This award recognizes a young scholar who has made outstanding research contributions to the study of cognitive development, and who shows continued promise to be a leader in the field.  This award recognizes excellence in the study of cognitive development, broadly defined.

Nominees and nominators must be members of the Cognitive Development Society. Nominees must be within 10 years of receiving their PhD (or similar terminal credential).

Guidelines for Nomination:

Nominations are due May 15, 2019 and should include:

  1. A brief  (3-5 page) letter of nomination describing the significance of the nominee’s research and citing evidence of continued prominence;
  2. Three letters of support; and
  3. Copies of 2 representative publications.

All nominations must be submitted in PDF format via email. Please include all documents noted above in a single PDF file.

Nominations will be accepted beginning March 20, 2019.

The award recipient will be announced at the meetings of the Cognitive Development Society in October, 2019.

The Steve Reznick Early Career Award is a monetary award supported by the Jacobs Foundation and the Cognitive Development Society.

Past Recipients

For past Cognitive Development Society award recipients, please visit our Awards page.